Keeper of The Game announces 2015 Middle School Match Up Leadership Award winners

534653_434261763302788_1473795464_nFRISCO, Texas – The Keeper of The Game Foundation is pleased to announce 6th grader Marco Lavrinovich, 7th grader Gannon Brown and 8th grader Liam Quinn as winners of the 2015 Middle School Match Up – Keeper of The Game Leadership Award.
Lavrinovich attends Plano ISD’s Renner Middle School, while Brown and Quinn go to Frisco ISD’s Pioneer Heritage Middle School and Stafford Middle School, respectively. The trio will be presented their awards with an on-field ceremony at Dr Pepper Ballpark on Thursday, April 28 before a Frisco RoughRiders game (approximately 6:45 p.m.).
“Congratulations to Marco, Gannon and Liam on their selection as winners of the Middle School Matchup – Keeper of The Game Leadership Award,” Keeper of The Game Executive Director Bryan Hoctor said. “I had the opportunity to be a part of the group that reviewed the nominations and was extremely impressed by their leadership on and off the field. These three young men take an interest in the game of baseball, their teammates and the community. They are true Keepers of The Game.”
Middle School Match Up, which was held Nov. 13-15, is a one-weekend tournament where middle school students can play baseball, representing their respective middle schools. The event allows students to compete for school pride and bragging rights despite not having an organized school team until high school.
This is the second consecutive year Keeper of The Game has partnered with Middle School Match Up. Players are nominated for the leadership award by their coaches.
To learn more about Middle School Match Up, visit For more information about Keeper of The Game, stay connected on Facebook, Twitter (@BaseballKeepers) and Instagram (keeperofthegame).
Middle School Match Up – Keeper of The Game Leadership Award
All-Time Winners
6th Grade: Marco Lavrinovich, Renner Middle School
7th Grade: Gannon Brown, Pioneer Heritage Middle School
8th Grade: Liam Quinn, Stafford Middle School
6th Grade: Landon Turner, Staley Middle School
7th Grade: Adam Eggleston, Aubrey Middle School
8th Grade: Greg May, Wester Middle School